Update

My blog has been on hiatus recently due to work taking a lot of my time and energy. I may be able to contribute more to the blog shortly. While not on my blog, I’ve found that Twitter is quite fun.

In case you havn’t heard, well-known economist and blogger Andrew Leigh has indicated that he would be a candidate for ALP preselection in the federal ACT seat of Fraser, to be vacated by Bob McMullan, if there’s a local member preselection. It would be good to see someone like Andrew in the federal parliament and I hope he does well in the preselection. Hooray for policy experiments.

Further to that, the well-known Professor George Williams of UNSW, a constitutional lawyer, has also put his hand up for Fraser, supported by the Labor Unity faction. George would also be a good addition to the Federal Parliament.

Comments are closed.

