Job to do today

I’m having a day for my own work rather than for my employer’s work, and I’d like today to finish editing the paper I submitted to the Journal of Knot Theory – I have the referee’s very helpful comments and I now have the time to consider the comments and make the appropriate changes to the paper.

The academic world is funny. To have a chance of getting into it you really have to have quite a few published papers – but most people, unless they’re already in the academic world, don’t have the time to write papers!

Time for coffee. Then I’ll start on the editing.

Leave a Reply

