Maths I’m working on

I’ve just thought of a simple proof that the tensorial representations of Uq(osp(1|2n)) I defined at roots of unity from the irreducible tensorial reps at generic q, are actually irreducible. I think that the proof works; I’ll have to go through it carefully. It uses the fact that there’s an isomorphism between the tensorial irreducible reps at generic q of Uq(osp(1|2n)) and U-q(so(2n+1)).

I’m still working on my paper about the “sameness” of the two uncoloured quantum link invariants from the algebras I mention above.

One Response to Maths I’m working on

  1. Thanks for the comment. Judging by this entry, you’re more mathematical than me!

Leave a Reply

