Reaction to the Danish cartoons

The reaction to the Danish cartoons seems very strange to me – ok – let’s assume that governments are behind some of the demonstrations. To the rest of the demonstrators I say – they’re just cartoons.

2 Responses to Reaction to the Danish cartoons

  1. Sacha says:

    I can understand if people want to protest cartoons – sure by all means, especially if they’re poorly or crudely executed, but anything violent is absurd. Especially people dying.

    Of course, this reflects my world view, which could probably be called liberal. I happen to believe that anything can be questioned – I am sceptical of the idea of something being “sacred” and beyond questioning.

Leave a Reply

